Cocaine Possession & Sale

White out your cocaine charge with a Denver drug crime lawyer

Here in Colorado, the sale or possession of cocaine is considered a felony crime. If you’re caught dealing or consuming cocaine, you could be facing serious charges. Our drug crime defense lawyers will work with you to create an aggressive defense strategy to get the best possible outcome for your individual case.

Cocaine possession & sale charges in Colorado

Because of its classification as a dangerous drug that puts the user at a high risk of severe psychological and physical dependence, cocaine is considered a Schedule I Narcotic.

Selling or being in possession of cocaine is a felony crime in Colorado.

 

FIRST OFFENSE:
If you are found possessing cocaine, you may be charged with a class 3 felony for your first offense and a class 2 felony for your second offense.

If you’re caught in possession of cocaine, and it’s your first sentence, you face potential consequences of four to 12 years in prison and fines of $3,000 to $750,000.

 

SECOND OFFENSE:
For the second offense of cocaine possession, you face potentially serving eight to 24 years in prison along with a fine between $5,000 and $1,000,000.

Drug Crimes FAQ

Browse our drug crimes FAQ to discover what to do if you’re facing a charge of cocaine possession or sale in Colorado.

Fight for your future; don't let a cocaine charge drag you down

As you can tell, the consequences for cocaine possession or sale are severe. That’s why you need to contact a criminal defense attorney who specializes in drug crimes ASAP if you’re caught with cocaine. We’ll give you a free consultation where we’ll discuss the details of your case and strategize how to best get your charges reduced or dropped.

*Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.